"Lawyer Of The Year" Report

MinterEllison

The Best Lawvers in Australia

To learn more about our "Lawyer of the Year" awards, please visit our Methodology page (/methodology#LOTY)

FAQs page. (/methodology/fag#LOTY)

2022

Brisbane

Samantha Betzien - Labour and Employment Law Michael Creedon - Transportation Law Gary Goldman - Corporate / Governance Practice Robin Lyons - Retirement Villages and Senior Living Law Andrew Rentoul - Government Practice Darren Sumich - Asset Finance Law

Canberra

Michael Brennan - Corporate / Governance Practice Amanda Story - Information Technology Law

Melbourne

Max Cameron - Leasing Law Paul Kallenbach - Information Technology Law David Morfesi - Trade Law

Sydney

Simon Ball - Mining Law Stuart Johnson - Funds Management Jennifer Patterson - Employee Benefits Law

2021

Adelaide

Andrew Corletto - Energy Law Jennifer Tobin - Oil and Gas Law

Brisbane

Robin Lyons - Real Property Law Andrew Rentoul - Commercial Law Daniel Williams - Labour and Employment Law

Canberra

Edward Campbell - Leasing Law

Melbourne

Greg Carfoot - Professional Malpractice Litigation Geoff Carter - Regulatory Practice James Hutton - Venture Capital Law Paul Kallenbach - Outsourcing Law Amanda Watt - Education Law

Perth

Adam Handley - Regulatory Practice John Prevost - Real Property Law Mark Williams - Professional Malpractice Litigation

Sydney

Virginia Briggs - Real Property Law

David McElhone - Retirement Villages and Senior Living Law Russell Miller - Trade Law James Mok - Asset Finance Law Stewart Robertson - Leveraged Buyouts

2020

Adelaide

Andrew Corletto - Mining Law Lachlan Drew - Government Practice Andrew Short - Labour and Employment Law

Brisbane

Cameron Charlton - Real Property Law Shane Evans - Medical Negligence Trent Forno - Occupational Health and Safety Law Simon Scott - Water Law

Canberra

Nevin Agnew - Alternative Dispute Resolution Michael Brennan - Corporate / Governance Practice

Melbourne

Peter Bartlett - Defamation and Media Law Stewart Nankervis - Transportation Law

Sydney

Simon Ball - Mining Law Anthony Borgese - Outsourcing Law Maged Girgis - Superannuation Law Maged Girgis - Wealth Management / Succession Planning Practice

2019

Adelaide

Paul Ingram - Tax Law Andrew Short - Defamation and Media Law Jennifer Tobin - Oil and Gas Law Clay Wohling - Energy Law

Brisbane

Shane Evans - Health and Aged Care Law Gary Goldman - Private Equity Law Robin Lyons - Retirement Villages and Senior Living Law Simon Scott - Mining Law Daniel Williams - Employee Benefits Law

Canberra

Michael Brennan - Corporate Law

Svdnev

Richard Batten - Financial Institutions

2018

Adelaide

Cheryl Phillips - Insurance Law Andrew Short - Labour and Employment Law

Brisbane

Brendan Clark - Water Law David O'Brien - Insolvency and Reorganization Law

Canberra

Michael Brennan - Corporate / Governance Practice

Perth

Adam Handley - Regulatory Practice

Sydney

Jim Fox - Employee Benefits Law Katrina Groshinski - Oil and Gas Law Michael Hughes - Insolvency and Reorganization Law

2017

Adelaide

Grant Mitchell - Insurance Law Andrew Short - Defamation and Media Law Clay Wohling - Energy Law

Brisbane

Shane Evans - Health and Aged Care Law Robin Lyons - Retirement Villages and Senior Living Law Daniel Williams - Employee Benefits Law

Melbourne

Peter Bartlett - Defamation and Media Law Geoff Carter - Competition Law David Morfesi - Trade Law Richard Murphy - Regulatory Practice Amanda Watt - Employee Benefits Law

Sydney

Maged Girgis - Wealth Management / Succession Planning Practice

2016

Adelaide

Neil Gordon - Energy Law Paul Ingram - Tax Law Andrew Short - Labour and Employment Law

Brisbane

Shane Evans - Insurance Law

Melbourne

Peter Bartlett - Entertainment Law

Sydney

Andrew Cunningham - Employee Benefits Law Jim Fox - Labour and Employment Law

2014-2015

Adelaide

Adam Bannister - Alternative Dispute Resolution Kent Grey - Mining Law James Kearney - Construction / Infrastructure Law Cheryl Phillips - Insurance Law Jeremy Rees - Commercial Law Clay Wohling - Energy Law

Brisbane

Shane Evans - Health and Aged Care Law Robin Lyons - Retirement Villages and Senior Living Law

Canberra

Christine Plevey - Insurance Law

Melbourne

Geoff Carter - Regulatory Practice

Perth

Mark Williams - Insurance Law

Andrew Cunningham - Labour and Employment Law Kristy Edser - Employee Benefits Law David McElhone - Retirement Villages and Senior Living Law

2013

Adelaide

Kent Grey - Corporate / Governance Practice Kent Grey - Mining Law

Brisbane

Mark Carkeet - Energy Law Shane Evans - Medical Negligence

Melbourne

Stewart Nankervis - Construction / Infrastructure Law

2012

Perth

Adam Handley - Mining Law

2011

Adelaide

Neil Gordon - Oil and Gas Law Grant Mitchell - Insurance Law

Brisbane

Shane Evans - Health and Aged Care Law

4/15/2021 2:33:37 AM